Chiseling Out Lilith’s Face

LilithLogo copyV1

This post will deal with my journey in developing my character Lilith’s face. Lilith is an old character of mine. I first had her in 2012, remade her in 2013, and then haven’t really tried to work with her character until now in 2017. I’m currently trying to use Natalie Dormer as inspiration.

These beginning pictures were taken a very long time ago and I don’t remember the mods. So bare with me. 🙂

See more on her flickr page!

OldieButaGoodieLilithSkyrim

2012

This is Lilith from 2012. I didn’t know how to really take pictures so…yeah. There is no ENB, the DoF is from her doing a kill move. x’D I believe the face was either original or this might have been the start of me trying to base it off Olivia Wilde. I like Natalie Dormer better and think she fits much more closely to the look I’m going for.

Face, Body, Skin, Eyes, Hair:

LineSeperator

72850_screenshots_2012-02-20_00025

2012

This was definitely based on Olivia Wilde. Her face is pretty, but not really who I envision Lilith to look like. Also, a lot of this was done with very basic mods. I don’t believe RaceMenu was even out yet. I don’t even know if this was UNP or CBBE for the body – I switched up a lot at this time.

Face, Body, Skin, Eyes, Hair:

LineSeperator

72850_screenshots_2013-10-03_00001

2013

Lilith remade in 2013 with RaceMenu and the idea she should be based on Natalie Dormer. I think for the limited ability I did a decent job! I kind of think it looks pretty good. Again I don’t know if the body is CBBE or UNP – the armor is CBBE but I wore it even with UNP. I think here it’s her eyes, thick eyeliner, and her tiny mouth that really make her look like Dormer. Also, Skyrim’s vanilla mesh has a hard time with wide faces. I think her’s looks wide here due to the hair.

Face, Body, Skin, Eyes, Hair:

Technical Mods:

LineSeperator

ND Face

March 2017

I tried, I really did. When I look at a picture of Dormer she looks similar, but I think the skin here and the fact I was using a bugged mesh for the head screwed it up. I can’t remember the skin as I switched from SG to Navetsea a few times in a week. It could have also been Real Girls. Also, have no idea why the coloration is off. My newer pictures have better color. Blonde hair is for the face preset mod I might release. My character will have dark brown to black hair and will be much paler.

Face, Body, Skin, Eyes, Lips, Hair:

Technical Mods:

LineSeperator

natalie-dormer-at-aol-s-build-speakers-series-in-new-york_1

The Actual Natalie Dormer ^_^ Img Credit: HawtCelebs.com

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Here I had to completely do a new face. The last face file was based on CITRUS Heads, which I no longer have, and her non-CITRUS head mesh file had gotten so messed up. Right now I’m happy, but I’m thinking I might need to go in and tweak some more. It has a strong resemblance to her, but I’m really haveing a hard time with the vanilla mesh and hairs not working for wide faces. Dorner has a really wide face. So, if anything, this will be inspired by Dormer if I can’t get it right. Also have to tip the nose upwards a bit, Dormer’s slants up more, and her mouth should be thinner length-wise.

Face, Body, Skin, Eyes, Lips, Hair:

Technical Mods:

LineSeperator

LilithContemplatingv1

This is close to what Lilith will look like in my game. I only got one good shot before I went off to do some other things and once I started writing this post I realized my mistake. I’ll update with more, later. But here at least you have her snark! And if you know Lore, you know her patron Daedric Prince on her necklace.

Face, Body, Skin, Eyes, Lips, Hair:

Technical Mods:

ENBs:

LineSeperator

Update #1

SO I HAD A LITTLE PROBLEM WHEN I MERGED SOME MODS TOGETHER FOR SPACE. I MESSED UP HER FACE FILE. 😡 SO ONCE AGAIN, I HAD TO REMAKE IT.

Story of my life with my faces.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Just FYI, Ms. Dormer can’t not make a face when she’s out in public, apparently. I can not find any good “neutral” pictures of her face, though I have seen it in films! However, I like her smirks, so when I use Lilith in game she’ll have Dormer’s trademark smirk (like in the above picture with her evil smirk before this update).

Face, Body, Skin, Eyes, Lips, Hair:

Technical Mods:

ENBs:

Signature copy

Leave a Reply

